Posted in My School Time Jottings!

Examinations

I was happy with my life,
Till I was in my rights
And never studied with a plight.
But as soon as I started studying,
I made my way to a dawning!

It was the time
when the answer sheet had arrived
Ready to picture a nightmare!

One by one as the classes came my way,
The teachers’ stopped and gave up my day!
All the sheets were marked by them
” Hopeless Marks!” remarked with whem!

I wasn’t at all sad with my performance..
But my parents were sad and that was of importance!

Friends came and went..
With a “WHAT” which I think they meant!

I improved in the worst
And failed in the best
And this is how
Examinations have spoiled the best!!

DATED: 19-01-2005
_________
The Daily Post

9 thoughts on “Examinations

  1. Hi Tanya,

    Exams can bring a foreboding fear that consumes the heart and mind. I used to have jitters a day before the exam and while giving it as well. It’s okay to fail – because we may not be great in one subject but we may be good in another. Every thing doesn’t have to be a war to be won.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very true! What exams are for and what they are actually turned into is contrasting!
      I liked what you said at the last- everything doesn’t have to be a war to be won! 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

