Posted in Palpable Pennings

PAST

Past
Haunts me more
Than it ever did before
For it has a longer history to pour

Haunted
I stick to myself
Holding tight I wonder
More about the consequences
That could have been well mended

Stickiness
Makes me ponder
over what had been the future,
had I reacted there and then?
If I had reacted differently,
had there been a change in what I now pen?

Pondering
And I am sure
I would have still thought the same
I would have again thought about it more
Just to end it on an entirely different note:
A more calmer, peaceful and blessed door
Would have been my then thought..

Surely
I need to realise more
That past is a foregone conclusion
An experience to learn from
To focus on the present
With the learnt moral
and just move on
As Time for you will never halt!

β™₯β™₯

The Daily Post

14 thoughts on “PAST

Leave a Reply

