Posted in Palpable Pennings

Furious

Amidst the chaos of life
These calm days
and stormy nights
are your gifts with all my might..

I don’t feel your pain
I don’t understand your state
I don’t know your situations
That’s all in your mind..

In the rage of my anger
your days are twirled,
your nights get heavy,
while your thoughts stand imprisoned..

I know what I am:
a havoc when enraged,
showering rain of words,
which are more of stones and nails..

And you know it all
Yet you pull off all, I just can’t..
Still You stand beside me
Forgetting it all..!

♥♥

5 thoughts on “Furious

  1. The first line.
    It is my go to line for all my poems. That’s why I stopped writing poems, because I get inclined to use the same line, I don’t know how or why but I can’t get past that phrase.
    And well, the poem. Beautifully penned. I guess, that’s how love works. Being there at all times, happy or otherwise.
    Well written. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can well relate to it because even I tend to use a few phrases frequently but then I try to somehow rephrase it at times, something which doesn’t always work..!! 😀
      Very true..! And thank you so much..glad you stopped by, read and shared all that was on your mind!! And I also hope, I get to read a few poems in future from you too! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do the exact same thing. Rephrase. But well, it doesn’t work, does it?
        You’re welcome.
        Umm, future is uncertain. But I would have been glad if you did read or shared your thoughts when you followed my blog. Too high expectations, I guess, right?
        Well, anyway looking forward to read more of your writings. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It works only at times, not always!

          I did go through one or two of your posts and then switched back to work..! But made sure I followed to read more later so..! 😀

          Surely and Thank you! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

